10 New Year’s Resolutions For My Closet 2009

The new year is upon us, and I have made 11 New Year’s resolutions for 2009. I’m going to spend New Year’s Day organizing my wardrobe, getting my business outfits all planned out and organized for a kick start. Now is the time to re-vamp our professional wardrobes, inventory our business suits, and plan what new garments we need.

1. I shall take advantage of every sale in 2009.

2. I shall keep all receipts organized and return the clothes that truly don’t fit me well.

3.  I shall give my friends my honest opinion when they shop (when they ask for it).

4. I shall not toss any nice fashion item, without checking if any of my friends want it first.

5. I shall start going to a non-toxic dry-cleaner.

6. I shall get more shoe racks, when the ones I have fill up.

7. I shall finally hem all those pants and skirts I haven’t been able to wear, because they need hemming.

8. I shall not wear clothes I don’t really like, just because it’s the latest fashion.

9. I shall buy at least one garment that is completely different from what I usually wear – something unique that isn’t my regular style.

10. I shall put together the best, prettiest, most gorgeously posh, smashingly accessorized outfits of any previous year!

Well… this is going to be a stylish year. Watch out 2009 – here we come!

~ by careerfashion on December 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
